Client Reviews and Testimonials:

Jess S.   Aug 2018

Just having finished Peacemaker Training for my bullie rescue, it has opened a new way of communicating with my canine that I was never exposed to before.    Scott does not hold anything back, his delivery is straight forward.  He is passionate about his task to make your canine's relationship with its owner a little bit easier.    Trust me your dog will not learn this overnight, it takes a commitment to your canine.  I learned about myself in the process also, to be more positive in recognizing those small accomplishments.    It's a long 12 week process but worth it.  If you have any questions regarding this review, please feel free to contact me at 559-392-1664.   

Sincerely, Jess S.


Noelle A.   April 2018

We began Peacemaker dog training with our very rambunctious 8 month old labradoodle. She was a handful to say the least. I had fairly low expectations of how well she would do. Our first class with Scott was the basic walking class, my puppy was the one crying, barking and being an overall nuisance. By the end of that first class I could not believe my eyes! I could walk her on a leash without her pulling, lunging or barking. Success! Each week she got better and better. My hopes became higher and she rose to every command and proofing class. By the end of the 12 weeks Cocoa was a completely different dog. She knew her place in the pack and it turns out she was much smarter than I ever gave her credit for. She even won "most improved". The key to success with Peacemaker Training is to do exactly what Scott says! You may questions some techniques, but don't.  Trust in the method and it will pay off for you. I highly recommend Peacemaker Dog Training for any aged dog. He can fix just about any problem you have with your dog. You will be happy and find yourself at peace with your pup.
Sincerely,
 Noelle A.


Marlyn R.   Feb 2018

Good morning everyone,

I just finished my second time through the fantastic dog training course with Peacemaker Dog Training and wanted to share what a wonderful experience it has been. My husband and I went through the course for the first time a year or so ago with our first dog and just repeated with our new puppy. 

I can't express how valuable this course has been for my family. If you or your clients (or anyone!) are in need of some guidance (or major help!), give Scott Streetman a call! He can handle it all, from Great Danes to Frenchies.... all dogs - with big behavior issues or small - are very welcome. He also offers boarding and daycare fun for your furry ones.


Annette B.   Aug 2017

Hi, Scott -

I wanted to drop you a line a bit too long for a text.  Last weekend, we had Cody with us up at Huntington Lake again.  My parents were at their cabin with us for the first time since last summer.  A little history: Last summer, Cody was excessively fear aggressive, especially toward my dad, and to a lesser extend, our cabin neighbor next door.  It was to the point where we were considering re-homing him as we felt he could not be trusted.

We pressed on through the fall with a private trainer and saw a little improvement.  Then, we began your class Dec 1.  I know Cody has a long way to go to achieve anywhere near the obedience that your pack exhibits and we are working hard to follow up on our lessons every day (a few minutes working in this lesson or that as part of a daily routine still provides progress; just not at the rate of regular workouts like we should be doing).

However, this weekend really struck me how fortunate we all are to have found you.  Friday night we arrived at the China Peak patio for dinner and a little live music.  Cody was his excited, jumpy, nutty self when we arrived after the 1 3/4 hour winding ride, but he was generally a good dog overall:  No hysterical barking at others' dogs, no dragging us up to every interesting looking person who called out to him, still a little afraid of applause (we left the singer a big tip instead!) He stayed relaxed when the pre-schoolers began using the patio for a race track, even when the little girl ran up and grabbed his head with both hands (yeah, Tom should have been watching her more carefully; it was a "sneak attack" from his blind side and I was in the restroom).

Cody is still not a huge fan of my dad (call it his Dog Sense), but he was good natured and relaxed around Dad, even in the confines of the small cabin.  My parents complimented on how well-behaved he had become (blanket, house (i.e. crate), wait, etc.)  They cannot stand dogs under their feet and he stayed in his place, which they just loved.

Saturday was a 9-mile hike, mostly off-leash with lots of "What a beautiful dog, can I pet him?" from fellow hikers and a few other dogs passing on the trail.  Cody took it all in stride, healing when we said and staying calm and polite when other hikers approached.  He did break heal at mile 8 when we passed a group of college kids eating a snack on the trail.  I guess the scent of their snacks was just too much to take and he turned back for a beg. Fortunately the kids did not indulge him and he came right back to heal when we called.  One side note:  sometimes the blanket command works too well.  When we reached our destination (Nellie Lake), Cody went for a swim.... while we spread out the picnic blanket.... oops.  Next hike we will carry two blankets to avoid any confusion!

Saturday night was a cocktail party on the neighbors deck.  They too have commented this summer on Cody's improved demeanor and he was invited along.  He met a friend (Frankie, a little Shiba Inu mix?) and we discovered Cody knows how to play after all.  We quickly taught him to stay off the deck and away from the guests ("outside").  Frankie and Cody respected the human boundary of the deck and played until both were tired, at which time he lay down under my chair and stayed out of the way.  Sunday brought more of the same and more compliments from neighbors and family as to how far he had come since this time last year.

Again, we still have plenty of work to do, but I wanted to let you know what a pleasure it is to finally have a really good dog!  We won't rest, however, as we realize there is still much to do and we must remain vigilant Pack Leaders.

Thanks again,
Annette and Tom


Russell E.   Jun 2017

Scott will help you develop the tools you need to communicate with your dog effectively.  His classes are never boring and full of information that you will use in real world scenarios. You and your dog will learn and grow together.  I had such a positive experience and would recommend his services to anyone wishing to improve your relationship with your dog.

Russell E.


Mike O.   Aug 2016

I recently completed Scott Streetman’s Peacemaker Dog Training ten (really 12) week dog obedience class and can’t say enough good about it.  I came with my 2-year old shelter-rescue shepherd mix, Josie.  Josie is a big dog who was afraid of a lot of things, especially strangers, and reacted poorly when afraid.  I spoke to Scott about her ahead of time, knowing she had a tendency to growl and nip.  I explained I was hoping the exposure to training, other dogs and people would give her some confidence, and teach her she could trust me to keep her safe.  He assured me he could work with her, and that I’d be glad I came.  Scott was absolutely perfect with Josie.  After about week three he was her good friend.  At week twelve, my great big skittish snappy shepherd dog was quietly staying in a sit position, without me in immediate attendance, and allowing a whole line of strangers to walk by and pet her.   I was, and am, amazed.  Her confidence and trust levels were beyond anything I had hoped for.
Over the twelve weeks we worked together, through his program of hands-on work, written backup and individual help & advice, Scott gave me the tools to help Josie … and me … through her issues, and to continue my work with her afterwards.   Josie is still a little skittish, probably always will be given her past … but she isn’t afraid anymore.  She’s even opening up to the idea that people, even ones she doesn’t know yet, can be OK – maybe even friends someday.  (Baby steps, but good ones.)  
If you and/or your dog need help, or just want to make the very best of your relationship, I whole-heartedly recommend Scott Streetman and Peacemaker Dog Training.  You’ll be glad you came.  If you'd like to include my e-mail address so people can contact me as a reference, feel free to do that, as well. 
Take care, and keep up the good work.  What you do makes a difference.  Thanks again.
Mike Oliver  mikeo93619@gmail.com


Sue B.   May 2016

My dog, Remi, and I just finished the 12-week dog obedience training course with Scott, the Peacemaker.  Our experience was stellar.
After having two lackluster prior dog training experiences, I was not convinced that obedience classes could actually make a difference.
Boy was I wrong!  My 7-month-old dog is behaving far better than I ever could have imagined.  I began noticing behavior improvements in
Remi after our first class.
Scott is the ultimate professional to work with.  He goes above-and-beyond for clients that want to improve their dogs.
Scott makes dog training fun because his techniques work.   His honest critiques of my training abilities enabled me to make
improvements so my dog could succeed.  Even in a group class setting, Scott patiently works with each handler to determine
and address the unique needs of their dog.  I always left class feeling that I’d been given the tools I need for my dog to succeed. 
It was then up to us to do the homework and reap the rewards.

Thank You, Scott, for a terrific experience,
Sincerely, Sue B & Remi


Brandon & Nicole M

“Complete turn around for our Darcy! Wouldn't recommend anyone else!!” 


Suzanne R.

“Scott was an awesome trainer who helped our whole family work with our dogs. He even took the time to come to our house and work with us one on one for several hours before we started the class. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a trainer who is caring, compassionate, knowledgeable, and who is available as much and as often as you would need not just the one hour a week classes. He truly will be there fit any questions or concerns you have on a daily basis and service with such dedication is very hard to come by.” 


Rick M.
"Scott you are the best. Simon has gone from every dog wants to kill him to every dog wants to play in eight short months"

Christina S.

“Scott- I greatly appreciate your patience, knowledge, and very useful dog obedience skills. Bear is better dog and I am a happier dog mom.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I look forward to dropping in once a month in order for us to maintain our newly acquired skill set. Blessings!” 


Sarah J.
“When I adopted Charlie, we were sure he had been abused. Charlie bonded easily with my daughter and I and got along well, with my other dogs, but would not trust men. Every time my husband or sons would walk in the room, Charlie would charge them, barking furiously. He never laid a tooth on anyone though, until a foster dog that was staying with us attacked him.
After that, Charlie no longer trusted his brother Brittany, and the fights began. I got bitten once, trying to get them apart.  Then my daughter got bitten. Charlie had to have his face sewn together twice. Brittany Rescue couldn’t try to re-home him because he’d bitten a human, and my vet was beginning to talk about euthanasia. A local trainer tried to get Charlie and my husband to work together and gave up after one session. Then I found Scott’s card on a rack at my vet’s office.
We’ve been through two training classes, one for Charlie, and one for my other Britt, Murphy. Amazingly, Charlie turned out to be the star student. So much so that Charlie is now working as my Companion Service Dog. He goes to work with me, shops, and goes to restaurants, and if people notice he’s there at all, it’s to comment on what a well-behaved dog he is. He goes with me to visit my son, who is currently in a nursing facility, and visits with the staff and other patients. When my mother comments on what an excellent dog he is, I like to tease her about how she pestered me to “get rid of that crazy dog” for the first year I had him.
I’m so grateful for the training we got with Scott. I can walk my “Battling Britts” together again, and I’ve gained confidence in myself to be a real pack leader to all my dogs.”

Toni G.
“I came to Peacemaker Dog Training desperate for some ideas for my dog, Grace. Great dog, but has issues with other dogs in public. After obedience class with Scott, I got my confidence back and am now the pack leader. We are still a work on progress, but because of Scott and his training sessions, I have reconnected with her and she is doing much better. Now if he could just help with my cat!!!!”

Kriss B.

“Murphy presented a special challenge during our training lessons.  He is very sensitive and wasn't responding well to the usual methods. 

Well, Scott made it his mission to understand Murphy and went above and beyond with him.  Murphy is doing great and so much more confidence now.  I wouldn't trust my dogs with anyone else!”


Andrei S.
“Scott and Peacemaker Dog Training classes did a wonderful job on training my Coco Channel to be more obedient and the best thing is that she barks less when people come to my home.  Me and my husband learned so much about disciplining Coco Channel along with rewarding her being a good girl…..Scott she still remembers her “Cush Cush” command…It was awesome to be taught by Scott since he teaches the skills and techniques with so much passion…Keep up the great job!! J” 

Chery M.
“Scott, you truly are a peacemaker! It's great to see Boy looking more relaxed with someone other than us! “

Schanila M.

"I believe that every pet-owner who has had troubles training their four-legged babies, will relate to this. My husband and I needed help with our German Shepherd. Those who own one know that this breed is very protective of their home and own people. Due to a lack of time, because of our sudden busy schedules, we lacked on giving our dog the consistency she needed to learn what we expected from her. I invested hours and dollars trying to find a trainer that would understand, not only what I needed but what my dog needed! Believe me when I say, that we had tried several highly recommended trainers in the Fresno area (I'm not going to mention any names) and it was all a bunch of money spent and poor to no results. I had almost reached to the conclusion that my dog was untrainable, because they made me believe that to some extent. I decided to give it one last shot... came across Peacemaker Dog Training doing an online search, spoke to the trainer on the phone... thought the price was pretty reasonable (especially if compared to what others ask for) and met him the same week. In a timeframe of 2 hours, and I am not exaggerating, my dog had learned to walk on the leash in a heel position, to sit down next to the trainer whenever he would stop walking, and to be around another dog without the need to get aggressive. It was the first time that a dog trainer was HANDS-ON and gave me results, instead of just giving me pamphlets of what I should rather do at home with my dog. The trainer explained the entire psychology behind my dog's behavior (and my own behavior towards my dog), and SHOWED me how to train my dog, step-by-step, while staying by my side. Not only has my German Shepherd changed for better, we did too! I recommend Peacemaker Dog Training over any other trainer in Fresno. Additionally, owners can leave their babies with the trainer for the day (like a day-care) and for those who travel, he takes care of them for the time you are absent and can't do it yourself. The difference, when compared to other facilities or "pet-hotels" is that Peacemaker offers a pet-friendly environment that literally feels like home. The dogs are NOT put in a glass-wall room for hours to "socialize" while people walk by, neither are they put inside a cage the rest of the time. Peacemaker provides a spacey backyard with freedom to play, run and socialize naturally, and takes them out for group walks while treating them with love."


Tonya D.

Tonya D.  "Our 5 dogs would be a lot to handle if it weren't for Scott". (This is the one that the picture of the 5 dogs should be in (they are currently in Brandon & Nicole review).

 

 

 

 

 


Kelly B.

"They love Scott.  He's helped their mama understand their needs and where the past mis-behaviors came from.  We have never been happier or as balanced since Scott fine tuned us...  His training is one of a kind.  Ruff". 

 

 


Heather H.
"We are so very thankful for your class! You absolutely know what you're talking about because over and over it worked with Cora. The understanding between the human and the dog is crucial and I've never met someone that gets it like you do... thank you Peacemaker!"

Ariel L.
“I came to Peacemaker Dog Training because I was having overprotection issues w/my dog. Plus he was not good on a leash, & he would bark/lunge at other dogs. Scott gave me the tools I needed to train my dog, & now he walks great on a leash & doesn't bark or lunge. I actually enjoy walking my dog now. Scott covered so much more in his classes than any other trainer I've been too. He's very patient, & wants you to succeed w/your dog. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for dog training."

Jennifer F.
“So sorry I had to miss the last class! But I wanted to say thank you for such a great time and good learning experience for Posey and me. Your energy and real interest in how each individual dog and handler were doing was refreshing...I've been through obedience classes where the trainer just goes through the motions and does not really pay attention nor care how their students are doing. We had a great time and Posey is a better canine citizen for it.

Lorie Hefley
"Scott is an excellent trainer. He's not training your dog, he's training you to train your dog. If you're not going to put the effort & or time into the information he gives you, you are wasting both your time & his!  However, if you do invest the time required, you will be thankful for both the wealth of info from Scott & the time you invest in your pet."  

Lynn A.
Hi Scott,

Just wanted to thank you again for everything! Stella loves her new toy! I really enjoyed your classes and we will highly recommend you to anyone in need of dog training. 

Thanks again.

Charles E.
"It was a pleasure working with and seeing such great dogs you have shaped yours into. I will continue to strive to have Baxter obedient in all categories. Thank you again for your help and dedication to helping us out..and no you haven't seen the last of us. Take care till then."

Review
Peacemaker was absolutely wonderful to work with. No question asked was silly or pointless to them. I came with my 2 year old husky/lab mix who was afraid of everything in the world, and especially people. Peacemaker gave me the tools to encourage her to not have fear and did so in an environment that would push her comfort zones.

Taylor W.
She did well in class and with the tools I learned I have been able to continue her training. She now behaves on walks, does not run from everyone she sees and is a much more confident dog. We are able to take her backpacking with us, which she loves and she has started to be able to run next to my bike. Thank you for giving me the dog I always wanted!

Sarah Y. March

So today was Riley's first visit to the vet since training with you. He did amazing! We walked past 4 dogs and he didn't go crazy like before. Also when we came out of the exam a puppy was trying go after Riley, I stood in front of him and Riley didn't react at all!!!! I'm so happy I'm emotional!!

Thanks again! Sarah Y. March 2016